Connected

It is easy to move though the day and the night without interaction.  No illusion of being connected to the world around us.  In a lifetime, a brief moment of solitude and loneliness dominate.  It is then that something reaches out to you and pulls you back, and it is then you realize that you were never really gone, just drifting silently past whisping threads of interaction.  Something pulls you full circle and makes you realize that everything is connected.  Your actions, my actions, and the people outside of you and me all affect each other.  I author a post on my blog which somebody uses to fix a problem or link to the next person.  A comment here, a comment there…  And then for me, an artist which I find on the internet.  The music which is surprisingly full of feeling, something lyrics could not convey.  This artist who could seem untouchable and separated by both physical and social boundaries I find is based right here in the wonderful town of Lawrence, KS.  His music, connected to me through the finely woven threads of the internet help me to see how we are all connected.  This artist has unknowingly reached out to me and pulled me back.  When you walk down the street you see the person that walks past you.  Which one of you are drifting silently.  Each of us has the ability to reach out and pull somebody back.  How will you do it?  I leave you with the wonderful sounds of this artist, Ehren Starks.


About Justace Clutter

I am currently a Physics graduate student at the University of Kansas. My enphasis is High Energy Experiment and as such am currently working at the D0 experiment at Fermilab near Chicago. My undergraduate was accomplished at Southwest Missouri State University (now MSU) in Springfield, Mo. I also compleated 5 years of active duty in the Air Force just after high school.
This entry was posted in Thoughts and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

