Thats right, I got bit! (at a bar)

So, from time to time I ask myself, “what can I blog about?” I mean I like to think that my day to day activities are interesting enough, but lets face it, sometimes you go through a rut. Well, I am definitely out of the rut as of last night. The following is what ensued…

[This story is 100% accurate and I have presented no names on purpose]

The lights had dimmed and the crowd had shuffled out, the evening was coming to a close. (it was like 1:00 in the morning)  I had been at the bar working on my research for quite some time now when a girl stumbles in and sits down at the table next to me cycling though emotions like an out of control Rolodex. Out of these she seems like she is distressed the most. So I reach out to her to see if she is ok, to see if there is something I can do to help. In astonishment she grabs my hand and pulls me up dragging me to the bar insisting on buying me a drink. (of course I go if there was any question). I end up meandering back to the table where she joins me for a toast (I cant even remember what the toast was for). After a short amount of time passes she makes her way back to the bar looking for her keys, her wallet, and I think part of her sanity. 1:30 finally reads the clock… I should pack up and get out of the bar before they kick me out I realize. The bar keep has been trying to get rid of the girl for a while now and she just will not leave. As I approach the bar to take care of the meager tab I had acquired she barks out at me, “WHEre ARe YOU going.” Where I calmly responded, “Home, which is what you should do.” She reaches over and grabs a fist full of my shirt and pulls me down on top of her (Yhea, this could be in a crazy romance novel from the sounds of this sentence). To satisfy my curiosity as to what was going to happen next I feel her teeth sink into my cheek. Then it dawns on me, this girl is biting me! Then I realized that it hurt. I reached up a grabbed her face and pulled her chin down in an effort to pry free.  Stepping back from her I make my way to the door replaying in my mind the events of the evening realizing at the same time that I think she broke my skin.  I start my walk down the quite street and say to myself…

“What a night, what a night….  what a.. night”

(fade to black)

About Justace Clutter

I am currently a Physics graduate student at the University of Kansas. My enphasis is High Energy Experiment and as such am currently working at the D0 experiment at Fermilab near Chicago. My undergraduate was accomplished at Southwest Missouri State University (now MSU) in Springfield, Mo. I also compleated 5 years of active duty in the Air Force just after high school.
This entry was posted in Random, Silly and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Thats right, I got bit! (at a bar)

  1. Jennifer says:

    That is crazy! If Stacie and I had still been there, we would have protected you from the crazy girl. At least you got a drink out of it. See you soon. (Eat your vegetables!)

Leave a Reply

