Root Beer Floats

Every now and then each one of us has a bad day. Well for me it was more like a bad evening. I have just learned that I have been inadvertently acting like an asshole to everybody (the people I want to be treating the furthest from an asshole). I realize that this is possibly just a miss-interpretation of a defense mechanism that I have but it is still not good. So if you are reading this and you were involved you should know that I am truly sorry and certainly did not mean to be an asshole to you. I learned a few other things but there is no need to go into those things here. For days I have been thinking to myself, what can I blog about, what should I tell the world? Well, I have decided to tell the world that Ice Cream can in fact make you feel better. That right, it is not just an Urban Legend! A friend and I decided to make a run to Oberweis here in Naperville, il for just such a thing. What a fantastic drink. I am not sure what I like the most about it. Is it the beginning when you can spoon the vanilla out with a hint of root beer or the end when you have root beer with a hint of vanilla. Well, I dont think we should split hairs and just announce it as one of the best drinks ever. Cheers to the first person who decided to combine these two great things. Ok, I know I am rambling… But isn’t that what you do for things like this. So to end I will leave you a picture of this wonderfull drink. If you have never had one, you should spend the next ten minutes asking yourself why you haven’t and then immediately run to the store and get one. You will not be dissapointed.

Root Beer Float

Photo taken from pintandfork.blogspot.com

About Justace Clutter

I am currently a Physics graduate student at the University of Kansas. My enphasis is High Energy Experiment and as such am currently working at the D0 experiment at Fermilab near Chicago. My undergraduate was accomplished at Southwest Missouri State University (now MSU) in Springfield, Mo. I also compleated 5 years of active duty in the Air Force just after high school.
This entry was posted in Silly. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment